• “It never gets easier, you just go faster.” Greg LeMond
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Other Introduce Yourself Here

Discussion in 'Cycling Department Forum' started by Petra, Jun 29, 2016.

1. Petra

Petra Well-Known Member

Let me start by introducing myself!

I'm Petra from Deventer, The Netherlands. 40 years old...no, young actually! I have two kids, 18 (boy) and 12 (girl) and I'm with the luckiest man alive ;) I've got the cutest dog ever, a Bernese Mountain dog called Jia. I'm a credit manager for a small international company with it's head office in Deventer.

I commute to work on a regular bike 4 days a week and I've just started mountain biking last month. Getting fit and improving my health is key, so biking seemed a good idea! And it sooo is!
    I've lived in Deventer for 15 years now and just recently discovered places and tracks I've never been before, just by getting on my bike. Nature itself here in Holland isn't that spectacular...except when you're cycling through the woods! It's amazing and I love it. Bike roads are usually good over here (almost everybody in the Netherlands owns a bike, about 14 million bikes registered on 17 million people) so you can cycle anywhere you want. The weather isn't that good lately, that's a shame sometimes. Cold, windy and rainy is not my type of weather...at all! Hope summer kicks in soon! On to more miles!

Seria17hri11er, Gavin, Rob and 7 others like this.
  2. Andrew

Andrew Member

Nice to see you again online Petra. :):)
    Cheers
    Andrew

Bram and Petra like this.
  3. Nobkins

Nobkins New Member

I'm Jim from Leeds in the United Kingdom. I used to do a lot more cycling than I do now. I'm 40 in a months time and my cycling is on a hybrid bike that is over 20 years old just to get to and from work (3 miles each way).